2019 Monster Energy Series Playoffs field set

2019 Monster Energy Series Playoffs field set

The 2019 Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series Playoffs field was set on Sunday at Indianapolis Motor Speedway in the regular-season finale.

Fourteen of 16 spots had been clinched in advance of the Brickyard 400, meaning two spots were available. Clint Bowyer and Ryan Newman earned them.


1. Kyle Busch, Joe Gibbs Racing: 2,045 points
2. Denny Hamlin, Joe Gibbs Racing: 2,030 points
3. Martin Truex Jr., Joe Gibbs Racing: 2,029 points
4. Kevin Harvick, Stewart-Haas Racing: 2,028 points
5. Joey Logano, Team Penske: 2,028 points
6. Brad Keselowski, Team Penske: 2,024 points
7. Chase Elliott, Hendrick Motorsports: 2,018 points
8. Kurt Busch, Chip Ganassi Racing: 2,011 points
9. Alex Bowman, Hendrick Motorsports: 2,005 points
10. Erik Jones, Joe Gibbs Racing: 2,005 points
11. Kyle Larson, Chip Ganassi Racing: 2,005 points
12. Ryan Blaney, Team Penske: 2,004 points
13. William Byron, Hendrick Motorsports: 2,001 points
14. Aric Almirola, Stewart-Haas Racing: 2,001 points
15. Clint Bowyer, Stewart-Haas Racing: 2,000 points
16. Ryan Newman, Roush Fenway Racing: 2,000 points